Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff Directory

Fulltime Faculty
Adjunct Faculty
Staff

Matt Baker

Assistant Professor, Linguistics
mattbaker@byu.edu
4045 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-1253

Suzy Bills

Assistant Teaching Professor, Linguistics
suzy_bills@byu.edu
4065 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-1719

Earl Brown

Associate Professor, Linguistics
ekbrown@byu.edu
4052 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-2937

Don Chapman

Associate Professor, Linguistics
don_chapman@byu.edu
4064B JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-8738

Troy Cox

Associate Professor (Professional), Linguistics
troyc@byu.edu
3086C JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 360-0476

Dan Dewey

Department Chair, Linguistics
ddewey@byu.edu
4067 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-6005

Grant Eckstein

Assistant Professor, Linguistics
grant_eckstein@byu.edu
4071 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-5946

Dave Eddington

Professor, Linguistics
eddington@byu.edu
4041 JFSB
Provo , UT 84602
(801) 422-7452

Dirk Elzinga

Associate Professor, Linguistics
dirk_elzinga@byu.edu
4043 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-2117

Norman Evans

Professor, Linguistics
norman_evans@byu.edu
4064C JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-8472

Jeff Green

Assistant Professor, Linguistics
jjgreen@byu.edu
4073 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
801-422-2020

James Hartshorn

Assistant Professor, Linguistics
james_hartshorn@byu.edu
4061 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-4034

Brett Hashimoto

Assistant Professor, Linguistics
brett_hashimoto@byu.edu
4037 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 403-9447

LaReina Hingson

Visiting Professor, Linguistics
4071 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602

Lisa Johnson

Assistant Professor, Linguistics
lisamorganjohnson@byu.edu
4040 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
801-422-2938

Deryle Lonsdale

Associate Professor, Linguistics
dwl8@byu.edu
4039 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-4067

Alan Manning

Professor, Linguistics
alan_manning@byu.edu
4053 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-2974

Janis Nuckolls

Professor, Linguistics
janis_nuckolls@byu.edu
4055 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-3448

Dallin Oaks

Associate Professor, Linguistics
dallin_oaks@byu.edu
4075 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-6369

Jeffrey Parker

Assistant Professor, Linguistics
jeff_parker@byu.edu
4050 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-5353

Jacob Rawlins

Assistant Professor, Linguistics
jacob_rawlins@byu.edu
4051 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-2144

Chris Rogers

Assistant Professor, Linguistics
chris_rogers@byu.edu
4047 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-4707

Wendy Smemoe

Associate Professor, Linguistics
wendy.smemoe@byu.edu
4057 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-4714

Joey Stanley

Assistant Professor, Linguistics
joey_stanley@byu.edu
4059 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-9168

Mark Tanner

Assistant Professor, Linguistics
mark_tanner@byu.edu
4063 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-8154

Nicole Bay

Part-time/Adjunct Faculty, Linguistics
nicole_bay@byu.edu
3019 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-1696

Jacquelyn Christensen

Part-time/Adjunct Faculty, Linguistics
jacquelyn.christensen@byu.edu
4017 JKB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-1641

Jenelle Cox

Part-time/Adjunct Faculty, Linguistics
jenellecox@sbcglobal.net
UPC
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-3137

Debbie Harrison

Part-time/Adjunct Faculty, Linguistics
debbie.harrison54@gmail.com
4035 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-1394

Michael Knudson

Part-time/Adjunct Faculty, Linguistics
mknudson3@wisc.edu

Jessica McGovern

Part-time/Adjunct Faculty, Linguistics
jessicalynnmcgovern@hotmail.com
326 UPC
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 369-3565

Heather Sturman

Part-time/Adjunct Faculty, Linguistics
heathermajol@gmail.com
4065 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-2692

Miriam Whiting

Part-time/Adjunct Faculty, Linguistics
mirwhiting@gmail.com
4048 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-3483

Katrina Wilkins

Part-time/Adjunct Faculty, Linguistics
katrinawilkins@byu.edu
4096B JKB
Provo, UT 84602

Mary Beth Wald

Graduate Manager
marybeth_wald@byu.edu
4064 JFSB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-9010

Sherri Hadfield

Office Specialist
ling-admin@byu.edu
4064 JFSB
(801) 422-2921

Hanna Brown

Student Secretary
lingoffice@byu.edu
4064 JFSB
(801) 422-2937

Addison Fisher

Student Secretary
lingoffice@byu.edu
4064 JFSB
(801) 422-2937